Friday, November 21, 2014

Honorary Professor in Bioethics Awarded to Dr K K Aggarwal

Honorary Professor in Bioethics Awarded to Dr K K Aggarwal

Retired Justice of Supreme Court of Indian and Former Chairman Law Commission of India A R Lakshmanan delivered key note address on Bioethics during a National Conclave on the subject organized by Asia Pacific Network of UNESCO Bioethics organised at SRM University Potheri, Chennai.

Vice Chancellor of SRM University Doctor Dr T P Ganesan, Awarded "Honorary Professor in Bioethics" to incoming Indian Medical Association National President Dr A Marthanda Pillai and its incoming Honorary Secretary General Dr K K Aggarwal. Both of them are Recipients of Padma Shiri Awards.  They said IMA will educate all hits 2,50,000 members on Bioethics though IMA e-Connect program.

Dr N Dinesh Professor Psychiatry Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences Cochin also received the Honorary Professorship.

Tamilnadu State President of IMA Dr M Balasubramainan said that it is a great Honor for IMA Top Office Bearers to receive honorary professorships.

Dr Ruseell F D’ Souza Chairman of Asia Pacific network of UNESCO Bioethics said that UNESCO will join hands with IMA in the coming year to propagate the message of bioethics amongst the medical professionals with a standard curriculum.

Dr P Thangaraju SRM Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr Balakrishnan, Dean Medical Research, SRM University and Prof. Dr James Pandian, SRM Dean were present on the occasion and also deliberated on the subject.

Delegates from Tamilnadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Delhi, Manipur & Nepal participated in the conclave.

1 comment:

  1. Yeah It's good I appreciate this article. I recommand it to my friends,I,ll be back here again and again . Visit our blog for more .