Thursday, December 20, 2012

Dr. KK Aggarwal awarded ISWA Honorary Fellowship

 Padma Shri & Dr. BC Roy National Awardee, Dr. KK Aggarwal, President Heart Care Foundation of India was awarded Dr. RD Sharma ISWA Honorary Fellowship in appreciation and recognition of contribution in the field of science, writing and communication.

In its citation the fellowship said, “A man of many talents, he is dedicated to cause of a healthy and hearty society. Through excellence in medical sciences, devotion to social well-being and innovation in reach and approach, Dr. Aggarwal has scaled many frontiers in the public communication of health sciences too”.

The fellowship was awarded by Indian Science Writers Association.
Mr. LS Rathore, Head of the Meteorological Society gave away the fellowship and Dr. Manoj K Patariya, President, Indian Science Writers’ Association conducted the ceremony.

After receiving the fellowship, Dr. Aggarwal dedicated his fellowship to the learning and teaching of Hands-only CPR 10, a life-saving technique to revive people within 10 minutes of death.

No comments:

Post a Comment